For Reading and Writing, There’s No Place Like Home

Author Sharon Wray shows us her favorite places to write.

Sharon Wray

Writer-Wednesday-003-WW16

This month’s Writer Wednesdays post is about our favorite places to read and write. Since I love to to do both, I have lots of corners to work in depending on what the family is doing and whether or not I need to hide. For my writing, I have four places:

A narrow desk in my kitchen that’s also the center of the household.

IMG_2577

My dining room table. (Yes, I’m a messy writer!)

IMG_3032

A tiny bedroom we now use as an upstairs study/sitting room.

(We call it the “escape from the teenagers” room!)

IMG_4500

And my absolute favorite (super tiny) local cafe!

IMG_4490

IMG_1987

I often end up reading in my car while waiting for kids. But when I can get away alone, here are few of my favorite places to read:

My desk in the kitchen.

IMG_3324

My garden swing (also a favorite with the kids and dog!)

IMG_3916

Joe and Donut

The beach. Always so beautiful!

IMG_3558

My comfy chair and ottoman in my tiny sitting room.

(Encouragement…

View original post 116 more words

Please leave a reply and let us know what you think!

