Burying Secrets in my Novel

Sarah Andre is talking about her latest, Golden Heart nominated novel today! Read on to win a $25 Amazon gift certificate and learn about the dark childhood secrets behind her fabulous novel Tall, Dark, and Damaged.

Kiss and Thrill

Sarah AndreExcept for making my Houston personal trainer the psycho in my first romantic suspense (hey, I could’ve cut him into pieces and stuffed him in garbage bags!) there was no ME in the story. I’m not an Olympic skier, (surprise!) nor a journalist, I’ve never been to Aspen…it all came straight from my imagination.

I can’t say the same for my new novel: Tall, Dark and Damaged, released last week. I set the story in Winnetka, IL, a sleepy suburban town north of Chicago. I took my 7-year-old-self’s memory of my grandparents’ sprawling  house on Sheridan Road, overlooking Lake Michigan, and evolved it into a billionaire’s lost-in-a-maze mansion. There’s some creepy Gothic-toned scenes of a tight, spiraling back staircase (like right out of a Hitchcock film,) and my grandparents’ house had that…dumped out into the kitchen. Even had a hidden door halfway down that housed a secret passageway to a…

View original post 606 more words

Please leave a reply and let us know what you think!

